(SUKAN) Malaysian Invasion 4 Grand Finals to Set Stadium Negara Ablaze – 18 Warriors to Battle for MIMMA4 Championship Title

Spread the love

mimma4-grand-finals-banner4 October 2016, Kuala Lumpur – MIMMA, The Gold Standard of amateur MMA, returns for a blazing 4th installment of its Grand Finals this 8th October 2016 at Stadium Negara, featuring 12 bouts of the best amateur talents discovered through an almost yearlong selection process. They will battle it out for a taste of glory and amateur MMA’s ultimate gold in this region, the Tune Talk Malaysian Invasion MMA Championship title belt. The #MIMMA4 Grand Finals will be an explosive conclusion to the tournament, which has successfully produced champions who have transitioned to become successful professional MMA fighters like Agilan Thani, Keanu Subba and Muhammad Aiman.

grand-finals-fightcardIn 2013, MIMMA was founded as the proper platform to facilitate MMA talent development and talent discovery at the grassroots level. Now as MIMMA heads to the Grand Finals for its 4th season, history will be written yet again, producing a new batch of quintessential amateur MMA Champions, who will someday bring glory back to Malaysia at the professional MMA arena.

The MIMMA Championship Bouts features a total of nine (9) blazing matches:



Joanna Yap (Defending Champion)       VS         Hayatun Najihin

Heavy Weight:

Darren Low (Defending Champion)       VS         Tsan Nieng Khai



Seah Zhang Yu (Defending Champion)     VS         Eddey Kalai



Meeraj Omar (Defending Champion)      VS         Bryant Tan



Gino Tan (Defending Champion)   VS         Theebaan Govindasamy



Jace Law (Defending Champion)   VS         Hui Keng Fai



Effendy Kalai    VS         Damon Soo



Cheah Wen Khyn    VS         Joseph Yap

Foreign Pride:

Nazri Sutari    VS         Shaqueme Rock

There will also be 3 bouts of Feature Fights before the championship bouts that night:

MIMMA Veteran VS New Blood

Vinod Dave Greywal     VS         Aaron Tan

Malaysia VS Indonesia

Hafizul Hakeem       VS         Riko Chen

Palestine VS USA

Amro Fy Sulaiman   VS          Cash Barnes

6 out of the 9 champions from season 3 will be defending their titles this year. Heavyweight Champion, Darren Low is looking to mirror his 13 knockout he did last season but Tsan Nieng Khai is known not only for his ability to absorb punches but also produce devastating blows too. Seah Zhang Yu, produced an epic battle dubbed the fight of the night, last season, and his will have his hands full as he will battle it out with boxing legend, Eddey Kalai. Another epic clash to look forward too is the bout between JKO, Jace Law, and KFO, Keng Fai. Both are hard hitters who are known to KO their opponent. Expect guns blazing when these two meet. At this year’s grand finals, all the championship bouts are predicted to be immensely competitive as the standard of MMA in Malaysia has increased tenfold in the past 4 years.

MIMMA veteran, Vinod Dave Greywal, now training in Vietnam, is looking to show newcomer, Aaron Tan that experience shall triumph over anything else. Expect a very technical bout between these two.

Last year’s grand finalist, Hafizul Hakeem will be carrying the nation’s flag against Malaysia’s traditional competitor, Indonesia, represented by Riko Chen. The battle of the neighbours will add up to the debate of which country produces better MMA fighter.

Palestine VS USA. The fight between Amro Fy Sulaiman and Cash Barnes is set to inspire and break prejudices related to the conflicts between these countries, proving that unity can be achieved through sports.

The Malaysian Invasion MMA Season 4 Grand Finals will be held in Stadium Negara on the 8thOctober 2016. Tickets for the historic night are available at redtix.airasia.com

The MIMMA4 Grand Finals will also be shown live worldwide, starting at 7.30pm for the Feature Fights, on www.malaysianinvasion.com! We will also be airing live starting at 9pm on TV1.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *